Spring Forward!

Although it may not feel like the first day of spring here in Milwaukee, the spring season has rolled out and is beaming with color! I think that if I keep buying more springy merchandise and slowly but surely start to bear more skin-spring will come here soon. Keep your fingers crossed. I work in the retail business so for me, it’s been spring for about 5 months now, because we all know that retail is 6 months ahead! So put away your chunky knits, Ugg boots and grab your ballet flats and light weight cardis!

The best way to slide into spring smoothly is to do it with minimal pops of color (depending where you live). If you are somewhere warm then load up those colors and start mixing up your palette! For the rest of us in the cold season, I like to add little pops here and there. A bright chartreuse statement necklace, a pink printed blouse, soft neon pump, stacked colorful bangles, whatever- incorporate it into your wardrobe. There is nothing better than wearing something as simple as camo pants, with a white tee, a taupe wedge and a neon yellow statement piece. Hell, I’d opt for a neon cardigan. Even today, the first day of spring, I wore a muted green and chartreuse tank top, with a soft heather grey long cardigan and trouser pants. Topped with a beaded soft yellow necklace and chambray flats. Casual- yet sliding my spring transitional pieces in.

I found a ton of awesome pictures on Pinterest of course, that showed you endless ways to embrace spring. All of these images are of my top looks. you cannot go wrong with high low tank tops or a neutral maxi skirt. These outfits are drool worthy. Maxi skirts, fedoras, A-line skirts, prints, blouses, and lots of chiffon. Spring is going to be all about the chiffon blouse, soft, drapey and perfect for any occasion. Pairing it with a skirt, high rise denim, or slouchy linens, it’s the go to this season.

I have one rule this spring season- accessorize. Be bright. Be chic. I don’t mind playing it safe with accessories but, breaking out of the norm is just so much more fun. Find yourself a huge cocktail ring, or large stacked bangles paired with a gold watch, and a larger than life color blocked envelope clutch. Something so easy speaks volumes about your outfit. I always think to myself when I see a woman very well accessorized that she looks so much more put together, and put effort into her wardrobe. Much like I do everyday. I appreciate the well dressed individual.

So think twice this season and give everyone something to look at!

20130320-192026.jpg

20130320-192050.jpg

20130320-192104.jpg

20130320-192117.jpg

Leave a Reply

