Easter ideas!

It’s that time again, Easter Sunday ya’ll. So what will you be wearing? I go back and forth and back and forth, a dress or jeans a blouse? Maybe a maxi and a leather jacket? My family is pretty casual and so is my boyfriends family, so this year I am opting for printed high rise floral denim, paired with a cotton tee in gray, and an infinity scarf in teal. My floral high rise denim is from Urban Outfitters, got them for a steal of a price, 39 bucks. Normally their BDG denim is 60, so whenever they go on sale I make sure to pick up a pair. Talk about flattering for your figure- I am a very curvy woman and these pants extenuate me in all the right areas, plus I don’t have to keep pulling them up, they are a high rise!

I found some great inspiration pictures of cute casual Easter ensembles that I am dying to share! The image of the coral sweater with the polka dot top is so adorable, perfect for Easter, comfortable to be in all day and eat all that food! I also picked the maxi with navy cardigan because I love the color choices used here. It looks so chic. Something so plain, pairedwith a bright bag, and necklace. That’s how you make an outfit pop, ladies!

Now the next image is portraying how to wear mustard, but I also think the combinations of outfits are read worthy. Skirts, denim, cardigans, flats, all that jazz make it so cute. Work it! Also, check out the print mixing of the stripes and polka dots in one of the images, read back on my post about print mixing titled ‘Sir Mix A lot’. I love the picture of Kelly Ripa because that is a signature go to for me, I am doing an exact variation of her outfit, I am taking her basic denim cuffed jean, and raising it a floral high waisted pair. Same with her tee shirt, I am wearing the same one in grey. It is all about how you dress it up. I plan on pairing a long necklace, like in the image below to top it off. Of course throw in stacked bracelets and a chunky gold watch and you have yourself a certified comfortable and casual outfit!

Want to dress up a little? Go bold and sport your brightest pair of colored bottoms, whether it is a denim or a pleated chino- pop it with a striped tank, like the image below. Add your own statement necklace and your good to go. Or, go the softer route, and opt for a pastel mint polka dot skirt and a delicate feminine top. These outfits are also great work pieces. Dress them both down by wearing a nude wicker flat, or a pair of cognac sandals ( depending on your climate). Throw on a chunky knit sweater over it, the boyfriend style, and your effortless outfit will cause double takes.

Be bright with your accessories, It’s almost April so its’s time to wear all of your turquoise, reds, corals, yellows, you name it. It brightens your wardrobe and your day. Take some time to match the perfect shoe or sandal with your Easter outfit, whether it be a flat, sandal, wedge or pump, pick something that screams, “I’ve arrived!” Have fun with your outfits this year ladies and gentlemen, a great outfit will make you feel like you so confident. I know I feel that way šŸ™‚

20130330-160216.jpg

20130330-160440.jpg

20130330-160446.jpg

Leave a Reply

