Maxed Out

I find myself wearing maxi length cardigans well, almost daily.  I love how the length gives your outfit so much more dimension.  I often pair mine with high-waisted denim, and a tank tucked in.  Throw on a pair of wedges and layer on some necklaces, bracelets, and you’re ready to go! I have worn them with so many different things- it proves it’s versatility, and that’s why I love wearing them!

Below are some of my favorite looks with some of my staple maxi cardigans.  I can honestly say I buy a lot of my pieces from Urban Outfitters, Kohl’s (Junior’s section), and places like American Eagle, Nordstrom Rack and H&M.

Not sure how to wear it?  Always pair with a wedge or heel to elongate you.  Not a heel fan?  Opt for a length that sits below the butt, and above the knee.  Same rules apply for women that are just a pinch too short. Last thing you want is to look like you are wearing a robe with flats!  If you’ve got legs for days, get your hands on a maxi length that sits below the knee and above the ankle!

Oatmeal Openwork Cardigan (Urban Outfitters), similar here. Heathered Grey Slinky Maxi (Charlotte Russe), similar here. Mustard Openwork Cardigan (Nordstrom), similar here. Songbird Sweaterknit Kimono, (Kohl’s), here.

Until next time,

xoxo,

K

Leave a Reply

